Community Council

Parent involvement is very important to student academic achievement. By serving on the school council, parents have the opportunity to collaborate with other parents, teachers and the principal to set and achieve school goals. Parents are rewarded with a better understanding of the educational process and have the opportunity to develop relationships with school leadership. A parent always serves as chair of the council. Parents make up the majority of the council and are often the driving force in how School LAND Trust funds are spent.


La participación de los padres es muy importante para el logro académico del estudiante. Al servir en el consejo de la escuela, los padres tienen la oportunidad de colaborar con otros padres, maestros y el director para establecer y alcanzar las metas de la escuela. Los padres son recompensados con una mejor comprensión del proceso educativo y tienen la oportunidad de desarrollar relaciones con el liderazgo escolar. Un padre siempre sirve como presidente del consejo. Los padres constituyen la mayoría del consejo y son a menudo la fuerza impulsora en cómo se gastan los fondos fiduciarios de la escuela LAND.

COMMUNITY COUNCIL MEMBERS

NameEmailPhonePosition
Deitra Hobsondeedeehobson@live.com
Chair
Debbie Burtenshawburtenshawd@ogdensd.org801-737-7900Secretary
Jen Thornellthornellj@ogdensd.org801-737-7919Staff Member
Kelly Smithsmithk@ogdensd.org
Parent Member
Dale Wilkinsonwilkinsond@ogdensd.org801-737-7902Principal
Dayleen Smithdayleen@comcast.netParent Member
Denise Danensdendanens@gmail.comParent Member
Jeffrey Swangerswangerj@ogdensd.orgStaff Member
Martie Maddockmartiemaddock@comcast.netParent Member
Ursula Jones-Chamberlinjonesu@ogdensd.orgParent Member
Rules of Order and Procedure
Parent Involvement
Funding Allocation
DATETIMELOCATIONAGENDAMEETING MINUTES

Sept 13, 20175 pmBen Lomond High SchoolAgendaMinutes
Oct 4, 20175 pmBen Lomond High SchoolAgendaMinutes

Nov 1, 20175 pmBen Lomond High SchoolAgendaMinutes
Dec 6, 20175 pmBen Lomond High SchoolAgendaMinutes
Jan 3, 20185 pmBen Lomond High SchoolAgendaMinutes
Feb 7, 20185 pmBen Lomond High School
Mar 7, 20185 pmBen Lomond High School
Mar 28, 20185 pmBen Lomond High School
May 2, 20185 pmHarrisville Javiers


School Land Trust Annual Summary

Powered by Finalsite